GLA Webinars

Global Leadership Adventures staff host a variety of webinars so you can meet with us from the comfort of your home, office or classroom.  Join us online for Q&A sessions, fundraising how-tos, and pre-departure meetings by selecting a webinar from the list below.

EXPLORE: Webinars for Prospective Students and Families | Webinars for Enrolled Students and Families | Regional Info Sessions


Webinars for Prospective Students and Families:

These webinars are open to anyone who would like to learn more about GLA and is considering one of our upcoming programs.  They will address a variety of topics and will always allow time for GLA staff to answer your questions.

General GLA OVERVIEW + Q&A
Fundraising Tips & Tricks
It’s Not Too Late: How to Choose and Prepare For a Program
  • Coming soon!

Webinars for Enrolled Students and Families:

These webinars are intended for students who have already enrolled in a GLA program and will cover program specific information including packing list recommendations, itinerary specifics, and pre-departure requirements such as immunizations, visas, travel insurance, etc.  Our Regional Travel Team will email enrolled families prior to the pre-departure webinar with information on joining.

Pre-Departure Info: Everything You Need to Know About Preparing for Your Program

Webinars are listed in order by date, and all times are PST. Your GLA Travel Coordinator will also email you the webinar details and registration instructions for your specific program.

Spring Break Programs:
  • Costa Rica: Spring Break Sea Turtle Initiative – Tuesday, February 4 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Dominican Republic: Spring Break Global Health Initiative – Monday, February 10 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Costa Rica: Spring Break Beachside Service Adventure – Wednesday, February 12 @ 5pm → Register Here
Summer Programs:
  • Costa Rica: Beachside Service Adventure – Tuesday, February 25 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Galapagos: Preserving Nature’s Wonders – Wednesday, February 26 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Bali: Global Health Initiative – Thursday, February 27 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Costa Rica: The Sea Turtle Initiative – Tuesday, March 3 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Ghana: Children of Africa – Wednesday, March 4 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Dominican Republic: Global Health Initiative – Thursday, March 5 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Fiji: Children of the South Pacific – Saturday, March 7 @ 11am → Register Here
  • Peru: Spanish Service Adventure – Tuesday, March 10 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Dominican Republic: Caribbean Service Adventure – Wednesday, March 11 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Peru: Service in the Sacred Valley – Thursday, March 12 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Thailand: Elephants & Conservation Expedition – Saturday, March 14 @ 11am → Register Here
  • Costa Rica: Soccer Beyond Borders – Tuesday, March 17 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Peru: Children of the Andes – Wednesday, March 18 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Thailand: In & Beyond the Classroom – Thursday, March 19 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Costa Rica: The Initiative for Children – Sunday, March 22 @ 11am → Register Here
  • Guadeloupe: French Caribbean Adventure – Tuesday, March 24 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Peru: Foundations of Global Health – Wednesday, March 25 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Thailand: Elephant Sanctuary Project – Thursday, March 26 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Costa Rica: Middle School Service Adventure – Sunday, March 29 @ 11am → Register Here
  • India: The Initiative for Children – Tuesday, March 31 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Fiji: Marine Conservation Expedition – Thursday, April 2 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Costa Rica: Animal Rescue Project – Sunday, April 5 @ 11am → Register Here
  • Peru: Service Through the Lens – Tuesday, April 7 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Dominican Republic: Building a Sustainable World – Wednesday, April 8 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Ghana: Building Healthy Villages – Thursday, April 9 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Costa Rica: Surf & Ocean Stewardship Adventure – Sunday, April 12 @ 11am → Register Here
  • Bali: Island Education Initiative – Wednesday, April 15 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Tanzania: Children’s Education Adventure – Thursday, April 16 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • South Africa: Safari Service Expedition – Tuesday, April 21 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Costa Rica: Spanish Service Adventure – Wednesday, April 22 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Philippines: Climate Action Island Adventure – Thursday, April 23 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Costa Rica: Spanish Service Adventure Homestay – Sunday, April 26 @ 11am → Register Here
  • Greece: Mythology, Philosophy and Modern Democracy – Tuesday, April 28 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • South Africa: Cape Town Children’s Initiative – Wednesday, April 29 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Understanding the EU: Brussels, Berlin and Beyond – Thursday, April 30 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Guatemala: Children of the Maya – Sunday, May 3 @ 11am → Register Here
  • Amsterdam Link – Monday, May 4 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Spain: Cultural Crossroads Past & Present – Tuesday, May 5 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Hawaii: Sea Turtle Marine Conservation – Wednesday, May 6 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Italy: Rome, Renaissance and the Modern State – Thursday, May 7 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Thailand: Hospital & Health Initiative – Friday, May 8 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • South Africa: Global Health & Advocacy Project – Sunday, May 10 @ 11am → Register Here
  • France: Royalty, Revolution & the French Way of Life – Tuesday, May 12 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Peru: Llama & Animal Service Adventure – Wednesday, May 13 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Spain: Spanish in the Land of Don Quixote – Thursday, May 14 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Spain: Spanish in the Land of Don Quixote Homestay – Tuesday, May 19 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Morocco: Cultural Kaleidoscope – Wednesday, May 20 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • Cities that Shaped Europe: Rome, Paris and London – Thursday, May 21 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • The STEM Experience: London, Paris & Geneva – Wednesday, May 27 @ 5pm → Register Here
  • United Kingdom: Myths, Legends & the Modern Day – Thursday, May 28 @ 5pm → Register Here

Regional Info Sessions with Regional Directors of Programs:

These online informational sessions are specific to each region in which GLA operates, and will be hosted by our very own Regional Directors, those who are most intimately acquainted with our programs.

  • Coming soon!

Prefer to meet us in-person? Join us at a fair, meet & greet or alumni-hosted open house. Click here to view our schedule.

Free Program Catalog

Use the form below to receive a FREE catalog. Or call us now at 1-858-771-0645 or +1-888-358-4321(outside USA)