Open Houses

You're invited to attend an in-person or virtual Open House, hosted by a GLA alumni student or family

Global Leadership Adventures alumni students and families are eager to share their experiences on GLA programs and everything they know with you. Open Houses are hosted by a GLA alumni families who graciously open their homes to prospective students and parents, or who provide an online “open house” experience to meet with interested participants.

This is a great opportunity to hear a first-hand account of what it is like to participate in a GLA program. From organizing flights, to packing tips, to life at a GLA Home Base, they have experienced it and are happy to share their thoughts and advice with you!

After you sign up to save your spot at an in-person open house, we’ll email you a confirmation with the open house location prior to the event date. For virtual open houses, you’ll simply click the Zoom RSVP link below and save your spot that way.

Do you want to host an open house for GLA? If you’re an interested alumni student or parent, please email us at info@experiencegla.com with the subject line “Open House Host Interest” and we’ll connect with you.

COVID-19 UPDATE: Please note that in-person events have been cancelled for Winter/Spring 2021 and are likely to resume again in the near future. In the meantime, please check out one of our online-based events.


VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSES

Please check the list below to RSVP or click-to-join for any online-based open house.


Virtual Open House Hosted by GLA Ambassador Sage
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 at 02:30pm Pacific Time

Join us at 2:30pm PT (5:30pm ET) to hear directly from a GLA alum alongside one of our Admissions Team members, who can answer any questions you might have about the program.

THIS VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE IS CLOSED


Virtual Open House Hosted by GLA Ambassador Skye
Saturday, March 13, 2021 at 09:00am Pacific Time

Join us at 9:00am PT (12:00pm ET) to hear directly from a GLA alum alongside one of our Programs Team members, who can answer any questions you might have about the program.

THIS VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE IS CLOSED


Virtual Open House Hosted by GLA Ambassador Katie
Saturday, March 27, 2021 at 01:00pm Pacific Time

Join us at 1:00pm PT (4:00pm ET) to hear directly from a GLA alum alongside one of our Admissions Team members, who can answer any questions you might have about the program.

THIS VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE IS CLOSED


Virtual Open House Hosted by GLA Ambassador Abigail
Saturday, April 10, 2021 at 05:00pm Pacific Time

Join us at 5:00pm PT (8:00pm ET) to hear directly from a GLA alum alongside one of our Admissions Team members, who can answer any questions you might have about the program.

THIS VIRTUAL OPEN HOUSE IS CLOSED


Virtual Open House Hosted by GLA Ambassador Katie
Saturday, May 8th, 2021 at 03:00pm Pacific Time

Join us at 3:00pm PT (6:00pm ET) to hear directly from a GLA Virtual Internship alumna who participated in the Global Impact Virtual Internship, alongside one of our GLA team members, who can answer any questions you might have about our programs.

RSVP FOR THIS OPEN HOUSE